Augusta Dawn


Management Team

History (coming soon)


Media Working Group is a not-for-profit organization and community of filmmakers and educators that explores the cultural, natural, and spiritual dimensions of 21st. C life.

MWG member producers and educators are veteran storytellers who bring provocative and entertaining stories to the screen and classroom. From documentaries that build bridges with marginalized cultures to explorations that shed light on the natural world, we uncover new worlds and unique points of view and are dedicated to personal expression, social change and earth-centered consciousness.

Media Working Group’s documentaries and feature films have been distributed nationally and internationally on –

BBC 2  and  BBC World Service, PBS, Independent Lens, P.O.V., Discovery Channel, Learning Channel, Russian TV, Regional public television on Kentucky Educational Television, North Carolina Public Television, Ohio Public Television Consortium and WNET-13, New York

MWG has been serving the needs of independent media producers since 1987

United by the belief that awareness inspires social change, filmmakers transcend problems to expose solutions through artistic endeavors that celebrate the diversity of life and ideas. Character-driven, multi-lingual documentary and drama reveal overlooked treasures of the world and inspire viewers to make a difference.  We support visionary filmmakers and educators whose work reflects sophistication, integrity, and high production values.

Membership is based on professional and artistic affinities and appreciation for the effort it takes to manifest a vision.  We’re committed to independent producers, writers, researchers, community organizers, educators, and journalists. See our Join page.

MWG facilitates regional, national and international projects and is incorporated in Ohio, Kentucky, Oregon, and Massachusetts.

Our projects are supported by commissions, grants, and contracts.  Some of our funders are –  The National Endowment for the Arts, the National Endowment for the Humanities, the National Science Foundation, UNESCO, the Ohio Arts Council, Ohio Humanities Council, Kentucky Arts Council, Kentucky Humanities Council, Kentucky Historical Commission, and state arts and humanities councils in Arkansas, Illinois and California. Also ITVS, POV, and the Kentucky Foundation for Women among others.

NSF LOGOOAC_logo small